Friday, February 1, 2013

Review: Protector of the Light by S.A. Archer & S. Ravynheart

Protector of the Light (Champion of the Sidhe #4) by S.A. Archer & S. Ravynheart
Synopsis (Goodreads):
Since the Collapse of the Mounds, Lugh has spent every waking moment collecting the artifacts he needs to rebuild a magical realm for the fey. But without the fey realm to replenish the magic he expends, Lugh is Fading. Fast! Time’s running out. Enemies are circling. Forging dangerous alliances may well get him killed... or drive him down a dark path from which he might never be redeemed.
My Thoughts: By the time I got to the end of this book, I had the thought "Man, this is not going to end well" on loop in my head. Things are looking rough for the Sidhe Champion and it doesn't seem like they'll be getting better any time in the near future. I want to throw out some standby sayings about the road to hell, good intentions, and all that jazz but I'm just going to leave it at "Man, this is not going to end well."

I do love how the story lines from all three stories are converging - London has crossed into Lugh's orbit and the earthborn are on his radar now. Lugh himself is showing that wicked, tricksy side of the Seelie that gives me the shivers. He's a master manipulator when the circumstances call for it. I like that.

Dark things are afoot and I can't imagine how Lugh's going to come away from this unscathed.

Books in this series
(suggested series reading order)
End of the World (Champion of the Sidhe #1)
Aftershock (Rise of the Unseelie #1)
Cursed (Touched #1)
Champion of the Fey (Champion of the Sidhe #2)
Addicted (Touched #2)
Scars of Silver (Rise of the Unseelie #2)
Defender of Magic (Champion of the Sidhe #3)
Eyes of Magic (Rise of the Unseelie #3)
Enchanted (Touched #3)
Bloodhound (Rise of the Unseelie #4)
Protector of the Light (Champion of the Sidhe #4) - Kindle
Compelled (Touched #4)

Author Links
S.A. Archer - | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon |
S. Ravynheart -  | Website | Twitter | Amazon |

Protector of the Light was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


  1. All the books in the combined series makes my head spin a little. SO MANY BOOKS.

    1. Lol! They're releasing the series as a two book set with all the stories in the suggested reading order.